Top page

For Paricipants

From Secretariat to participants

  1. The first thing you do at Yukawa Institute
    When you first come to YITP, please visit the Secretariat Desk. We will hand you a workshop kit, keys (your office key and a card key) and other stuffs. The location and opening hours of the desk are:

    Secretariat Desk: K106 in Research Building Office hours: 10:00-12:00, 13:00-16:00 (Mon.-Fri.)
    • On the first day of each week (Sep. 28, Oct. 5,12, 19,26), the desk is opened at 9:00.
    • From Sep. 21 to 23, all the offices are closed for Holidays.
    • The office is closed in the weekend.

    Key deposit of 3,000 JPY is required upon arrival. Refund when the keys are returned.
  3. Reimbursement
    Date and time of the reimbursement will be notified upon reception. See a message card on the keys' envelope. Please bring your Photo ID or passport at the time of the reimbursement.

About CANHP2015

As a part of activity of the Yukawa International Program for Quark-Hadron Sciences, the long term workshop ``Computational Advances in Nuclear and Hadron Physics" (CANHP 2015) will be held at Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics (YITP), Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan, from 21 September (Mon) to 30 October 30 (Fri), 2015. This workshop will be devoted to addressing a wide range of problems in low-energy nuclear physics and hadron physics, and high performance computing in nuclear physics.

The topics include:

  1. Universal descriptions of nuclear structure: from bare-force approaches to density functionals
  2. Many-body techniques for clustering, shape, shells and continuum
  3. Nuclear reaction theories for exotic nuclei


T. Ichikawa (YITP Kyoto), N. Itagaki (YITP Kyoto, Chair), M. Matsuo (Niigata), W. Nazarewicz (Michigan State/ORNL), H. Nemura (Tsukuba), N. Shimizu (CNS. Tokyo), K. Yoshida (Niigata)

International Advisory Committee

S. Aoki (YITP, Kyoto), J. Carlson (Los Alamos), J. Dobaczewski (Warsaw/Jyvaskyla), Z. Fodor (Wuppertal), P-H. Heenen (Brussels), U. Meissner (Bonn), T. Nakatsukasa (Tsukuba/RIKEN), P. Navratil (TRIUMF), T. Hatsuda (RIKEN), T. Otsuka (Tokyo), P. Ring (Munich), M. Płoszajczak (GANIL), M. Savage (INT), A.W. Thomas (Adelaide), J. Vary (Iowa), K. Yabana (Tsukuba)