## **YIPQS long-term workshop**

# Mean-field and Cluster Dynamics in Nuclear Systems 2022

# (MCD2022)

http://www2.yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~mcd2022/ mcd2022@yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp

## **Final Circular**

#### **Dear Colleagues,**

The long-term international workshop on "Mean-field and Cluster Dynamics in Nuclear Systems" (MCD2022) will be held at Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics (YITP), Kyoto University, Japan, during 9 May - 17 June 2022. In this workshop, we focus on low-energy nuclear physics. This workshop is planned as one of the series of long-term workshops sponsored by the Yukawa International Program for Quark-Hadron Sciences (YIPQS).

The week of 23-27 May is assigned to a symposium entitled "Developments of Physics of Unstable Nuclei (YKIS2022b)". This symposium belongs to a series of Yukawa International Seminar (YKIS), which has been one of the main international activities of YITP since 1978, held annually with selecting topics from all fields of physics.

#### Schedule & Venue

The period of the long-term workshop MCD2022 is 9 May - 17 June 2022, and the period of 23 - 27 May is a symposium week entitled YKIS2022b.

The workshop will be held at the Panasonic hall at the Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics, Kyoto University. The access information can be found here:

https://www.yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp/en-GB/contents/guide/map

To Kyoto, it takes about 1.5 hours from the KANSAI International airport (KIX) by train and 2.5 hours from Tokyo using the Shinkansen train.

#### Scientific Program

The scientific program of MCD2022 and YKIS2022b can be found here:

### http://www2.yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~mcd2022/program.php

#### Registration

a) For the long-term workshop MCD2022

The registration starts on 9 May. When you arrive at YITP, please visit the Secretariat Desk located at Y106 in the Yukawa Hall. You will receive keys\*\* (a card key for your office and the entrances of the buildings) and some local information. The deposit of 2,000 yen in cash is required upon arrival, which will be refunded when you return the keys on departure.

- Secretariat Desk: Y106 in the Yukawa Hall 10:00-12:00, 13:00-16:00 (Mon.-Fri.).

\*\* Keys will be handed only to the participants to whom the office is assigned. We may not be able to offer offices to all of you depending on the number of the attenders.

b) For the symposium YKIS2022b (23-27 May)

The registration can be made directly in front of the Panasonic hall.

In both cases, no registration fee is required.

#### Internet Access

Internet access for visitors "visitor-LAN" is available at YITP. The instruction for the internet access will be provided on site. eduroam is also available.

### Online participation/presentation

We would like you to come to Kyoto as long as you can, and strongly recommend the domestic participants to do so, but the online presentation is an option in case you cannot. The Zoom information will be provided to participants.

## RIKEN workshop (4<sup>th</sup> week)

We also inform you that, from 30 May to 1 June, a workshop will be organized at RIBF-RIKEN as a joint project, while from 2 June afternoon to 3 June, the 4<sup>th</sup> week of MCD2022 will be held at YITP.

The workshop at RIKEN is also hybrid style and online participation is possible.

The workshop at RIKEN will also focus on unstable nuclear physics but will put more emphasis on the findings and prospects of experimental research.

The on-site participants at RIKEN are fully supported upon request for their travel expenses between Kyoto and RIKEN & local expenses at RIKEN. Please contact <u>masaaki.kimura@riken.jp</u>. More details on the workshop at RIKEN will be announced shortly.

### International Advisory Committee

Carlos Bertulani (Texas A&M), Gianluca Colo (Milan), Pierre Descouvemont (Brussels), Jacek Dobaczewski (York), Emiko Hiyama (Tohoku/RIKEN), Calvin Johnson (San Diego), Denis Lacroix (Orsay), Antonio Moro (Seville), Takashi Nakatsukasa (Tsukuba), Witold Nazarewicz (MSU), Zhongzhou Ren (Tongji), Luis M. Robledo (Madrid), Peter Schuck (Grenoble), Dario Vretenar (Zagreb), Shan-Gui Zhou (ITP)

## Organizing Committee

Tokuro Fukui (RIKEN, Scientific secretary), Kouichi Hagino (Kyoto), Nobuo Hinohara (Tsukuba), Naoyuki Itagaki (OMU, Co-chair), Yoshiko Kanada-En'yo (Kyoto), Masaaki Kimura (Hokkaido/RIKEN), Haozhao Liang (Tokyo), Hitoshi Nakada (Chiba, Co-chair), Kazuyuki Ogata (Kyushu/RCNP), Tomohiro Oishi (YITP), Yutaka Utsuno (JAEA), Kenichi Yoshida (Kyoto)