YIPQS long-term workshop

Mean-field and Cluster Dynamics in Nuclear Systems 2022

(MCD2022)

http://www2.yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~mcd2022/ mcd2022@yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp

First Circular

Dear Colleagues,

A long-term international workshop on "Mean-field and Cluster Dynamics in Nuclear Systems" (MCD2022) will be held at Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics (YITP), Kyoto University, Japan, during 9 May - 17 June 2022. In this workshop, we focus on the low-energy nuclear physics. This workshop is planned as one of the series of long-term workshops sponsored by the Yukawa International Program for Quark-Hadron Sciences (YIPQS). It was originally planned to be held in 2020 but rescheduled due to the outbreak of COVID-19.

During 23 - 27 May, a symposium is held as a series of Yukawa International Seminar (YKIS), which has been one of the main international activities of YITP since 1978. The symposium is held annually, covering essentially all the fields of physics. This year we discuss on the physics of the unstable nuclei, and this period is entitled `Developments of Physics of Unstable Nuclei (YKIS2022)".

Schedule & Venue

9 May - 17 June, 2022 (the period of 23 - 27 May is held as YKIS2022)

Panasonic Auditorium, Yukawa Hall, Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics, Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan.

Topics

- a. Mean-field aspects of nuclear structure and reactions
- b. Cluster aspects of nuclear structure and reactions.
- c. Their cooperative and competitive phenomena

International Advisory Committee

Carlos Bertulani (Texas A&M), Gianluca Colò (Milan), Pierre Descouvemont (Brussels), Jacek Dobaczewski (York), Emiko Hiyama (Tohoku/RIKEN), Calvin Johnson (San Diego), Denis Lacroix (Orsay), Antonio Moro (Seville), Takashi Nakatsukasa (Tsukuba), Witold Nazarewicz (MSU), Zhongzhou Ren (Tongji), Luis M. Robledo (Madrid), Peter Schuck (Orsay), Dario Vretenar (Zagreb), Shan-Gui Zhou (ITP)

Organizing Committee

Tokuro Fukui (RIKEN, Scientific secretary), Kouichi Hagino (Kyoto), Nobuo Hinohara (Tsukuba), Naoyuki Itagaki (YITP, Co-chair), Yoshiko Kanada-En'yo (Kyoto), Masaaki Kimura (Hokkaido), Haozhao Liang (Tokyo/RIKEN), Hitoshi Nakada (Chiba, Co-chair), Kazuyuki Ogata (RCNP), Yutaka Utsuno (JAEA), Kenichi Yoshida (Kyoto)