OMEG15

The 15th International Symposium on Origin of Matter and Evolution of Galaxies

http://www2.yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~omeg15/

| omeg2019@gmail.com

Final Circular

Dear Colleagues,

This is the final circular for the 15th International Symposium on Origin of Matter and Evolution of Galaxies (OMEG15), which will be held at the Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics (YITP), Kyoto University in July 2—5, 2019.

Access to YITP

The symposium will be held at Panasonic auditorium of YITP. The access to YITP can be found here: http://www.yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp/english/contents/guide/map.html

Scientific Program

The scientific program of OMEG15 can be found here:

http://www2.yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~omeg15/program.php

Web Site and Contact Address

OMEG15 Web site: http://www2.yukawa.kyoto-u.ac.jp/~omeg15

Email: omeg2019@gmail.com

Internet Access

Internet access for visitors "visitor-LAN" is available in the Panasonic hall. The instruction for the internet access will be provided on site. eduroam is also available in the lobby.

Poster Session

The poster session will be held on Tuesday at the North Co-op building;

http://www.s-coop.net/english/

Poster boards accommodate A0 size portrait posters. The size of a poster board is 86.8cm (width) and 151.5cm (height). You can use only one side of a poster board for your presentation. We ask you to display your poster on the board by yourself. You can use thumbtacks there to pin up your poster to the board before the poster session. The organizers will move your posters to the rooms Y206 and Y306 in the same building with the Panasonic Hall after the poster session. Your poster will be displayed until the end of the symposium at Y206 and Y306. Light meal and drink will be served in the poster session.

ANAPhA Young Scientist Award

Under the support of Asian Nuclear Physics Association (ANPhA: http://ribf.riken.jp/anpha) the organization committee of the OMEG15 symposium is planning to select a few awardees of the ANPhA Young Scientist Award. The awardees will be selected from graduate students or postdoc researchers with the poster presentation in the symposium.

The participants fulfilling the condition (a graduate student or postdoc researcher joining in the symposium with the poster presentation) will be automatically nominated as candidates for the award selection by default. In case you do not want yourself nominated in the selection process, please contact to the organizing committee (omeg2019@gmail.com) by 28 June 2019.

Banquet

The banquet will be held at 18:30 on Thursday at the North Co-op building: http://www.s-coop.net/english/

Proceedings

The proceedings of the symposium will be published online from JPS Conference Proceedings which is the online open access journal by the Physics Society of Japan. Before the submission, please make it sure that you use the manuscript template files provided by the publisher. We do not accept any manuscripts not following the standard format. The template files and instructions can be found here. For the submission, you need to correctly select "Section" and "Program No.". This information is required to submit your manuscript on line. The "Program No." of your presentation can be found in the symposium program.

The page limits, including text, figures, and references, depend on your presentation:

6 pages for invited talks

4 pages for oral and poster contributions

The submission deadline is August 31, 2019.

JPS Conference Proceedings: https://journals.jps.jp/page/jpscp/about

Template files can be downloaded from https://journals.jps.jp/page/jpscp/authors.

Committee

International Advisory Committee

C. Bertulani (Texas A&M), M. -K. Cheoun (Soongsil), A. Coc (Orsay),

K. I. Hahn (Ewha Womans U.), W. Haxton (UC Berkeley), T. Hayakawa (QST),

K. Ioka (YITP, Kyoto), S. Jeong (RISP, IBS), T. Kajino (NAOJ/Tokyo/Beihang),

L. H. Kheim (Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology), Y. K. Kwon (RISP, IBS),

S. Kubono (RIKEN), K. Langanke (GSI), W. P. Liu (CIAE), G. Mathews (Notre Dame),

H. Miyatake (KEK), T. Motobayashi (RIKEN), K. Nomoto (IPMU), H. Schatz (MSU/NSCL),

C. Spitaleri (INFN-LNS, Catania), I. Tanihata (RCNP/Beihang), F. K. Thielemann (Basel),

L. Trache (IFIN HH), H. Utsunomiya (Konan), and P. Woods (Edinburgh)

Program Committee

- W. Aoki (NAOJ), S. Chiba (Tokyo Tech), T. Hosokawa (Kyoto), K. Iida (Kochi),
- N. Iwamoto (JAEA), Y. Koshio (Okayama), S. Nagataki (RIKEN), S. Nishimura (RIKEN),
- A. Ohnishi (YITP, Kyoto), T. Suda (Tokyo), Y. Suwa (Kyoto Sangyo U.), T. Tamagawa (RIKEN),
- K. Terada (Osaka), N. Tominaga (Konan), S. Wanajo (AEI), and S. Yoshida (Osaka)

Organizing Committee

- N. Itagaki (YITP, Kyoto, Scientific Secretary), Y. Kanada-En'yo (Kyoto),
- T. Kawabata (Osaka, Chair), K. Maeda (Kyoto), N. Nishimura (YITP, Kyoto), K. Ogata (RCNP),
- T. Shima (RCNP), A. Tamii (RCNP), H. Uchida (Kyoto), H. Yamaguchi (CNS, Tokyo), and
- K. Yoshida (Kyoto)

Hosts and Sponsors

Department of Physics, Osaka University

Department of Physics, Kyoto University

Research Center for Nuclear Physics (RCNP), Osaka University

Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics (YITP), Kyoto University

Center for Nuclear Study (CNS), University of Tokyo

RIKEN Nishina Center for Accelerator-Based Science

National Astronomical Observatory of Japan

Japan Forum of Nuclear Astrophysics

Kyoto City and the Kyoto Convention & Visitors Bureau

Asian Nuclear Physics Association

Clustering as a window on the hierarchical structure of quantum systems, Grant-In-Aid for Sceintific Research on Innovative Areas



This program is supported by a subsidy from Kyoto City and Kyoto Convention & Visitors Bureau.