YITP workshop on

Hadron in Nucleus


31st October to 2nd November 2013


Maskawa Hall ( North Comprehensive Education and Research Building ), Kyoto university, the next building to Yukawa Institute

Brief description:

The workshop will focus on recent experimental and theoretical development of hadron in nucleus and in-medium properties of hadron from the fundamental theory of the strong interaction, Quantum Chromodynamics. The topics covered by the workshop will be

  • strong interaction between hadron and nucleus in hadronic atoms, such as, pionic atoms, kaonic atoms, and Xi atoms
  • structure, decay processes and production reactions of mesonic nucleus
  • role of baryon resonances in mesonic nuclei, such as Lambda(1405) in kaonic nucleus and N(1535) in eta mesonic nucleus
  • hadron and dilepton productions in nucleus
  • eta' mesonic nucleus and UA(1) quantum anomaly in nuclear medium
  • heavy meson (D, B, J/psi, etc.) in nucleus
  • partial restoration of chiral symmetry in nucleus
  • elementary hadron interaction

This workshop is a satellite workshop of the Hadron 2013 international conference held in Nara from 4th to 8th November. Nara is located about 40 km south of Kyoto and easy to access from Kyoto.

Talk slides:

The talk slides can be downloaded from the Program.

Please acknowledge YITP workshop:

Your support is very important to keep the activities of Yukawa Institute. If you publish works which are inspired by the workshop, please acknowledge the workshop in your papers and tell the details of your papers to Yukawa Institute. Examples of the sentences are

  • The authors thank the Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics at Kyoto University, where this work was initiated [or completed] during the YITP-W-13-17 on "hadron in nucleus".
  • The authors thank the Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics at Kyoto University. Discussions during the YITP workshop YITP-W-13-17 on "hadron in nucleus" were useful to complete this work.

The details can be found here.


  • Hiroyuki Fujioka (Kyoto Univ.)
  • Satoru Hirenzaki (Nara Women's Univ.)
  • Atsushi Hosaka (RCNP, Osaka Univ.)
  • Tetsuo Hyodo (YITP, Kyoto Univ.)
  • Kenta Itahashi (RIKEN)
  • Daisuke Jido (Tokyo Metropolitan Univ.)
  • Hideko Nagahiro (Nara Women's Univ.)
  • Akira Ohnishi (YITP, Kyoto Univ.)
  • Kyoichiro Ozawa (KEK)