Long-term workshop held under Yukawa International Program for Quark-Hadron Sciences (YIPQS)
and The Nishinomiya-Yukawa Memorial International Workshop

Hadrons and Hadron Interactions in QCD 2015 logo
February 15 (Sun) - March 21 (Sat), 2015
Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics, Kyoto University, Japan

Top Page
1st circular
2nd circular
Final circular
Invited Speakers

Final Circular

Dear Colleagues,

This is the final circular of a long-term workshop,

Hadrons and Hadron Interactions in QCD 
-- Effective theories and Lattice -- (HHIQCD2015)
February 15 (Sun) to March 21(Sat), 2015
Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics (YITP), Kyoto University, Japan.

* Descriptions

This is a "stay-and-discuss" style workshop in a relaxed atmosphere, 
where each participant is encouraged to stay long and is assigned 
to a desk in an office at YITP. In each day, we will arrange one or two 
seminar sessions, where participants will present their research activities 
including pre-published results. For remaining times other than these sessions, 
participants are free to work on their own researches, to discuss some problems 
with other participants, and even to start new collaborations during the workshop.

In this workshop, researchers in both lattice QCD and various effective field theories 
come together and make extensive discussions on pros and cons of each method 
for hadron physics, in view of recent progress in both fields. We hope that this 
workshop will bring a new direction of researches, which complementarily employs 
both methods to investigate various properties of hadrons.
This workshop is held under Yukawa International Program for Quark-hadron Sciences. 
The workshop is also held as the Nishinomiya-Yukawa Memorial International Workshop.

* Subjects to be covered

(1) Hadron structure
- Ground state properties (spectroscopy, masses, form factors, various flavors)
- Exotic structure (heavy quark physics, molecule/multiquark, diquarks)
- Structure functions (PDF, GPD, fragmentations, transition amplitudes)
(2) Hadron interactions
- Meson-baryon/baryon-baryon interactions (ChPT, HQET, lattice)
- Resonances (approach from lattice, Finite volume, Coupling to continuum)
- Scattering and experiments (Extraction resonance/physical parameters, comparison with data)
(3) Many-body systems and matter under extreme conditions
- Nuclear equation of state
- Hadrons in nuclei (Ch-symmetry restoration, U_A(1))
- Hadronic matter and QCD under extreme conditions (density/temperature, strong EM field)
- Constraints from astrophysics
(4) New approaches 
- Precision methods (Isospin breaking, EM effects, Delta I=1/2 rule, BSM)
- Large N QCD, Holographic methods
- Yang-Mills gradient flow (energy-momentum tensor, etc.)
- Lefschetz thimble, complex Langevin 
- Numerical stochastic perturbation theory
For details, please go to the webpage.

* Schedule

1st week & 2nd week (Feb. 16-20, Feb. 23-27): Workshop and one-day mini-symposium on (1) and (2)
3rd week (Mar. 2-6): symposium on all subjects (1)-(4)
4th and 5th week (Mar. 9-13, Mar. 16-20): Workshop and one-day mini-symposium on (3) and (4)

For detail, see the following link:

* From secretary

Please see "from secretary" of the HHIQCD2015 HP
about the procedure of the reception when you first come to YITP.


* Accommodation

Please follow the instruction in this page.
The deadline of the hotel reservation is 10 days prior to the first night of the stay.

* Travel

Please follow the instruction in this page.

* List of invited speakers

Gert Aarts (Swansea University)
Yukinao Akamatsu (Nagoya University)
Constantia Alexandrou (University of Cyprus)
Silas R. Beane (University of Washington)
Nora Brambilla (Technische Universitaet Muenchen)
Jiunn-Wei Chen (NTU)
Ian Cloet (Argonne National Laboratory)
Gilberto Colangelo (University of Bern)
Marco Cristoforetti (ECT*)
Luigi Del Debbio (University of Edinburgh)
Philippe de Forcrand (ETH)
Shinji Ejiri (Niigata University)
Michael G. Endres (MIT)
Evgeny Epelbaum (University of Bochum)
Kenji Fukushima (University of Tokyo)
Feng-Kun Guo (University of Bonn)
Masayasu Harada (Nagoya University)
Shoji Hashimoto (KEK)
Tetsuo Hatsuda (RIKEN)
Yoichi Ikeda (RIKEN)
Kenta Itahashi (RIKEN)
Etsuko Itou (KEK)
David Kaplan (University of Washington)
Hyun-Chul Kim (Inha University)
James Lattimer (Stony Brook University)
Su Houng Lee (Yonsei University)
Marco Maggiora (INFN Torino)
Hiroshi Masui (University of Tsukuba)
Ulf Meissner (University of Bonn)
Volker Metag (Giessen University)
Kenkichi Miyabayashi (Nara Women's University)
Colin Morningstar (Carnegie Mellon University)
Pawel Moskal (Jagiellonian University)
Hideko Nagahiro (Nara Women's University)
Keitaro Nagata (KEK)
Takashi Nakano (Osaka University)
Juan Nieves (University of Valencia)
Hiroyuki Noumi (Osaka University)
Makoto Oka (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Tetsuya Onogi (Osaka University)
Eulogio Oset (University of Valencia)
David Richards (Jefferson Lab)
Jacobo Ruiz de Elvira (University of Bonn)
Chris T. Sachrajda (University of Southampton)
Shoichi Sasaki (Tohoku University)
Denes Sexty (Wuppertal University)
Stephen Sharpe (University of Washington)
Stefan Sint (Trinity College)
Hiroshi Suzuki (Kyushu University)
Eric Swanson (University of Pittsburgh)
Anthony W. Thomas (University of Adelaide)
Antonio Vairo (Technische Universitaet Muenchen)
Ubirajara van Kolck (IPN, Orsay)
Wolfram Weise (Technische Universitaet Muenchen)
Hartmut Wittig (University of Mainz)
Satoshi Yokkaichi (RIKEN)
Ross Young (University of Adelaide)

* Contact

If you have any question, please contact us at

* Organizers

Sinya Aoki (Kyoto University, co-chair)
Hiroyuki Fujioka (Kyoto University)
Hidenori Fukaya (Osaka University, scientific secretariat)
Takumi Doi (RIKEN)
Satoru Hirenzaki (Nara Women's University)
Atsushi Hosaka (Osaka University, co-chair)
Tetsuo Hyodo (Kyoto University, scientific secretariat)
Noriyoshi Ishii (Osaka University)
Naruhito Ishizuka (University of Tsukuba)
Hiroyuki Kamano (Osaka University)
Takeshi Yamazaki (University of Tsukuba)
Shigehiro Yasui (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

* International Advisory Committee Members

Thomas D. Cohen (University of Maryland)
Gilberto Colangelo (University of Bern)
Tetsuo Hatsuda (RIKEN)
David B. Kaplan (University of Washington)
Martin Luescher (CERN)
Volker Metag (University of Giessen)
Takashi Nakano (Osaka University)
Juan M. Nieves (University of Valencia)
Makoto Oka (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Tetsuya Onogi (Osaka University)
Chris T. Sachrajda (University of Southampton)
Stephen Sharpe (University of Washington)
Anthony W. Thomas (University of Adelaide)
Andre Walker-Loud (College of William and Mary)
Wolfram Weise (Technische Universitaet M√ľnchen)



Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics, Kitashirakawa-Oiwakecho, Sakyo, Kyoto 606-8502, JAPAN

What's new

Schedule uploaded

Registration closed

Registration opened

Invited Speakers uploaded

HP launched