YITP conference number: YITP-W-20-09


The ERG meetings, held every second year, are intended to bring together researchers from different community of theoretical physics who apply modern functional RG methods to describe and understand a variety of physical phenomena. A principal goal of the conference is to strengthen the growing communication between people working on different aspects of the ERG and its applications, and to promote a fruitful exchange of ideas and methods. The conference is centered on themes concerning the ERG applied to strongly correlated fermions, critical phenomena, particle physics, gauge theories, nuclear physics, quantum theories of gravity, and non-equilibrium phenomena. There will be several plenary talks by experts in each area reviewing the status of the field, followed by more specific talks and poster presentations for the latest work and developments in the individual fields.

On behalf of the Organizing Committee, we warmly welcome you to ERG2020 and Kyoto!

Previous conferences of the series:
ERG2014, ERG2016, ERG2018


Important Notice

In view of the recent outbreak of COVID-19, the ERG2020 meeting has been postponed to November 2-6 and will be held as an online conference via online platform ZOOM. To use the breakout rooms, please update Zoom to the latest version 5.3.2.

September, 1: early registration closed

October, 23: list of participants, invited speakers updated

November, 4: here is some announcements from LOC.

November, 6: ERG2020 has been finished successfully. Thank you for your participation and cooperation. See you in the next ERG2022 held in Germany! [new]

November, 12: excellent presentation award updated. [new]

November, 12: slides and talks can be available from the final program. [new]


Important Dates

August, 4: Registration open

August, 31: Deadline for early registration (with presentation)

October, 10: Deadline for late registration (attendance without presentation)

November 2-6: Workshop


International Advisory Committee

K.-I. Aoki (Kanazawa)

S. Aoki (YITP)

M. Birse (Manchester)

J. P. Blaizot (Saclay)

B. Delamotte (Paris)

T. Kunihiro (Kyoto)

W. Metzner (Stuttgart)

R. Percacci (Trieste)

M. Salmhofer (Heidelberg)

N. Tetradis (Athens)

C. Wetterich (Heidelberg)


Local Organizing Committee

Katsumi Itoh (Niigata)

Nobuyoshi Ohta (Kindai; Chair)

Akira Ohnishi (YITP, Kyoto)

Masato Nozawa (YITP, Kyoto; Scientific Secretary)

Kenji Fukushima (Tokyo)

Shinji Mukohyama (YITP, Kyoto)

Patrick Copinger (YITP, Kyoto; Assistant Scientific Secretary)




Media Partnership